Home | Biog | Books | Shorts | TV & Film
Pipeline | Interviews | Links | Contact/Rights





Published: by Byker Books on Kindle July 2012

Summery: A quartet of original short and not-so-short stories.

The first, The Man With No Life, features Bex and Ollie from The Burglar Diaries; Rock God of the Future stars a Community Service scumbag's journey through time and space; A Sitcom What I Once Wrote is a cathertic little tale based very loosely on my own experiences on Thieves Like Us; and Asking For It is a straight crime story with a twist set on the London Underground at midnight. (2012 ©)

UK Price: £1.54 on Amazon.co.uk
US Price: $2.47 on Amazon.com
Canadian Price:
$3.00 on Amazon.ca
EU Price: €2.68 on Amazon.de
, Amazon.es & Amazon.it

Size (Kindle): 178kb / 62 pages

Background: Three of these stories I had already written a few years ago but had done nothing with them. There aren't as many outlets for short stories as there were unfortunately. Ed at Byker Books suggested the concept and asked me if I had anything suitable, so I reread what I had and wrote Rock God of the Future specificially for this anthology.

I hope you enjoy them. If you do please show your support for Byker Books and short stories as a form (and me, obviously) by posting a short review on Amazon or elsewhere. It would be most appreciated. Thank you.